OPTO-ID – Infrared data communcation

 

Non-contact identification with a long range

The all-rounder for (almost) every application! Distributed locations, hospitals, metalworking companies – the application knows no limits.

The wireless identification technology uses a novel approach to this, in order to realize a long-range detection of people, vehicles and objects, this long-range identification uses Infrared!

Since OPTO-ID is a license-free infrared technology, the technology can be used in EMC-critical areas, for example in aircraft, on ships, in production areas or hospitals.

In contrast to radio-based long-range identification solutions (RFID and UHF), the infrared interface requires a line of sight to read the transponder. This allows the reading area to be explicitly defined.

With the exception of CARGO-ID, here we offer a battery powered transponder. The infrared data communication technology has a darkness power reserve of three months. Despite the long range, the high-quality readers are characterized by their small size and robustness.

Furthermore, they are scalable and can be customized to suit the environment. Quick and easy integration into existing access control systems is also guaranteed.

OPTO-ID: The wireless-free long-range identification

Hands-Free-System

No need for interactive actions, as soon as you approach, you will be automatically recognized and given access. This gives you accessibility comfort and time savings.

Long-range

Non-contact identification with a long-range of up to 10 meters. Interference between the readers can also be ruled out because they are wireless-free and not influenced by metal environments.

Versatile

For vehicles in the area of park management, for persons in the area of access control and, for example, for visitor control and also for object identification. Integration into existing systems is very easy.

P-ID: accessibility comfort and time savings through hands-free system for personnel

The small transponders enable a comfortable hands-free access and are worn as name badges. P-ID – the person identification on OPTO-ID basis does not require any active handling.

As you approach a door, you will be automatically recognized and will gain access if you have a positive authorization. The transponder has a transmission angle of 30 °. The detection angle of the P-ID long-range readers is 85 °.

The transponder reading range is adjustable and can be up to 6m for the P-ID system. Detection of up to 10 transponders simultaneously is possible. A very clear distinction between the person to be identified in front of the door and people in the neighbouring room is possible. Installing the readers at a recommended installation height of 120cm is extremely easy.

Realization of the system

To realize the P-ID system, long-range readers are used in combination with the solar-powered transponder. Long-range readers AP 2, APX 2 and UP 1 are characterized by their very long reading range and small size. The UP 1 can be conveniently installed in DIN flush-mounted enclosures. Mounting directly on metal is also possible without any loss of performance.

Technical specifications

We will gladly provide you with the technical data or data sheets.

Just send us an inquiry and we will be happy to help you.

Technical data enquiry
Picosens - OptoID - PID Sender
Picosens - OptoID - CarID Sender

CAR-ID: The fully automatic vehicle identification

The access control system CAR-ID eliminates the cumbersome opening of the car window and searching for the transponders. The CAR-ID transponders are mounted safely behind the windshield. This makes it easy to identify vehicles fully conveniently, automatically and accurately, preventing unauthorized access and parking.

Due to the defined targeted line of sight, no passing vehicles will be detected by the CAR-ID reader. The system convinces with its long range of up to 6 meters. Particularly in access situations where for example, passing vehicles are not to be detected, the line of sight offers a clear advantage!

The maintenance-free transponders have a two-month darkness power reserve and are conveniently placed behind the windscreen in the vehicle interior. Even with toned windscreens, a fully automatic detection is ensured through the screen.

Realization of the system

For the realization of the CAR-ID system, long-range readers are used in combination with the solar-powered CAR-ID transponder. The long-range readers BOX1 and STACK 1 are characterized by their very large reading range and wide reception area.

The long-range reader BOX 1 can be flexibly installed at every access and also problem-free on metal.

The STACK 1 is characterized by its form, design and its large display.

Technical specifications

We will gladly provide you with the technical data or data sheets.

Just send us an inquiry and we will be happy to help you.

Technical data enquiry

CARGO-ID: Identification of objects in logistics and industry

With the aid of the infrared object identification CARGO-ID, production and logistics processes can be optimized. Whether used as an access control for commercial vehicles, for container tracking or to simplify warehouse management – with CARGO-ID, versatile applications are possible. Rough industrial and metallic environments have their own special demands.

Therefore, all processes in the monitoring and execution of the metal disposal process can be monitored, starting with the scrap disposal up to the weighing technology and the entrance and exit of the plant. With its very robust transponders and long-range readers, CARGO-ID offers a system that offers a range of 10m without loss of performance in these environments. The battery-powered transponder is characterized by its long range of 10 meters. The exceptionally low energy consumption allows a battery life of about 8 years.

In addition, the transponder is equipped with a battery warning indicator. The placement of the transponder depends on the object to be identified. Again, the transponder is automatically read as soon as there is a line of sight to the reader.

Realization of the system

For the implementation of the CARGO-ID system, the long-range reader BOX 1 is used in combination with the battery-powered transponder. The detection range of the CARGO-ID transponder in combination with the reader BOX 1 is up to 10 meters and has a transmission beam angle of 30 degrees.

Technical specifications

We will gladly provide you with the technical data or data sheets.

Just send us an inquiry and we will be happy to help you.

Technical data enquiry
Picosens - OptoID - Cargo-ID Sender

COOPERATION PARTNERS

Installation Partner Network –

We attach great importance to quality.

In order to meet our high-quality standards and to offer you the best possible service, we have set up a network of partners who are specifically trained to install the OPTO-ID system.

Our cooperation partners for OPTO-ID installations:

Interflex Allegion

Gantner

Picosens - OptoID PID Sender
Picosens - OptoID CarID
Picosens - OptoID - PID
Picosens - OptoID

OPTO-ID – infrarote Datenkommunikation

Berührungslose Identifkation mit starker Reichweite

Das Multitalent für (fast) jede Einsatzmöglichkeit! Verteilte Standorte, Krankenhäuser, metallverarbeitende Betriebe – der Anwendung sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Die funkfreie Identifikations-Technologie wählt dazu einen neuartigen Lösungsansatz, um eine Weitbereichserkennung von Personen, Fahrzeugen und Gegenständen zu realisieren. Eine Weitbereichsidentifikation via Infrarot!

Da OPTO-ID eine zulassungsfreie Infrarot-Technologie ist, kann die Technologie in EMV-kritischen Bereichen eingesetzt werden, zum Beispiel im Flugzeug, auf Schiffen, in Produktionsräumen oder Krankenhäusern.

Im Gegensatz zu funkbasierten Weitbereichsidentifikationslösungen (RFID und UHF) setzt die Infrarot-Schnittstelle eine Sichtverbindung zum Auslesen des Transponders voraus. Dadurch kann der Lesebereich klar abgegrenzt werden.

Der Empfänger liest die weltweit einmalige ID des solarbetriebenen Transponders auf einer Entfernung von bis zu 12m vollautomatisch aus. Auch auf Nachhaltigkeit wurde großen Wert gelegt. Die solarbetriebenen Transponder sind völlig wartungsfrei, ein Batteriewechsel ist überflüssig.

Mit Ausnahme von CARGO-ID, hier bieten wir einen batteriebetriebenen Transponder an. Die Infrarot-Datenkommunikations-Technologie weist eine Dunkelgangreserve von drei Monaten auf. Trotz der hohen Reichweite zeichnen sich die hochwertigen Leser durch eine geringe Baugröße und Robustheit aus.

Weiterhin sind sie skalierbar und können so kundenspezifisch der Umgebung angepasst werden. Eine schnelle und einfache Integration in bestehende Zugangskontrollsysteme ist ebenfalls gewährleistet.

OPTO-ID: Die funkfreie Weitbereichsindentifikation

Hands-Free-System

Benötigt keine aktive Handhabung, sobald Sie sich nähern werden Sie automatisch erkannt und erhalten Zutritt. Dadurch erhalten Sie Zugangskomfort und Zeitersparnis.

Starke Reichweite

Berührungslose Identifikation mit starker Reichweite von bis zu 10 Metern. Interferenzen zwischen den Lesern können zudem ausgeschlossen werden, da funkfrei und metallunabhängig

Vielseitig einsetzbar

Für Fahrzeuge im Bereich Parkmanagement, für Personen im Bereich Zutrittskontrolle und zum Beispiel für Besuchersteuerung und auch zur Objektidentifizierung. Die Integration in bestehende Systeme ist sehr einfach.

P-ID: Zugangskomfort und Zeitersparnis durch Handsfree-System für Personen

Die kleinen Transponder ermöglichen eine komfortable freihändige Nutzung und werden als Namensschilder kleidungsschonend getragen. P-ID – die Personenerkennung auf OPTO-ID Basis benötigt keine aktive Handhabung.

Sobald Sie sich einer Tür nähern, werden Sie automatisch erkannt und erhalten bei positiver Berechtigung Zutritt. Der Transponder weist hierbei einen Sendewinkel von 30° auf. Der Erkennungswinkel der P-ID Weitbereichsleser beträgt 85°.

Die Lesereichweite ist einstellbar und kann für das P-ID System bis zu 6m betragen. Eine Erkennung von bis zu 10 Transpondern gleichzeitig ist möglich. Eine sehr klare Unterscheidung zwischen der zu identifizierenden Person vor der Tür und Personen im Nachbarraum ist möglich. Die Inbetriebnahme der Leser auf einer empfohlenen Installationshöhe von 120cm gestaltet sich hierbei äußerst einfach.

Realisierung des Systems

Für die Realisierung des P-ID Systems werden Weitbereichsleser in Kombination mit dem dem solarbetriebenen Transponder verwendet. Weitbereichsleser AP 2, APX 2 und UP 1 zeichnen sich durch ihre sehr große Lesereichweite bei gleichzeitig geringer Baugröße aus. Der UP 1 kann bequem in DIN-Unterputzdosen verbaut werden. Eine Montage direkt auf Metall ist ohne Performanceverlust möglich.

Technische Daten

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen die Technischen Daten bzw. Datenblätter zur Verfügung.
Senden Sie uns doch einfach eine Anfrage und wir helfen Ihnen sehr gerne weiter.

Technische Daten Anfragen
Picosens - OptoID - PID Sender
Picosens - OptoID - CarID Sender

CAR-ID: Die vollautomatische Fahrzeugidentifikation

Auch beim Zufahrtskontrollsystem CAR-ID entfällt das umständliche Öffnen des Fensters und das Suchen nach den Transpondern. Denn diese werden sicher hinter der Windschutzscheibe platziert. Damit lassen sich vollautomatisch und komfortabel Fahrzeuge identifizieren, unbefugtes Befahren und Parken wird verhindert.

Durch die zielgerichtete Sichtverbindung werden bei CAR-ID keine vorbeifahrenden Fahrzeuge erfasst. Dieses System überzeugt durch seine große Reichweite von bis zu 6 Metern. Da zum Auslösen eine Sichtverbindung notwendig ist, werden vorbeifahrende Fahrzeuge nicht erfasst. Gerade bei Zufahrtssituationen, bei denen bsw. vorbeifahrende Fahrzeuge nicht erfasst werden sollen, bietet die Sichtverbindung einen klaren Vorteil!

Die wartungsfreien Transponder verfügen über eine zweimonatige Dunkelgangreserve und werden sicher hinter der Windschutzscheibe im Fahrzeuginnenraum platziert. Auch bei bedampften Windschutzscheiben ist eine vollautomatische Erkennung durch die Scheibe gewährleistet.

Realisierung des Systems

Für die Realisierung des CAR-ID Systems werden Weitbereichsleser in Kombination mit dem dem solarbetriebenen Transponder verwendet. Die Weitbereichsleser BOX1 und STACK 1 zeichnen sich duch ihre sehr große Lesereicheweite und den breiten Empfangsbereich aus.

Der Weitbereichsleser BOX 1 kann flexibel vor jeder Zufahrt und auch problemlos auf Metall installiert werden.

Der STACK 1 zeichnet sich durch sein formschönes Design und seine große Anzeige aus.

Technische Daten

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen die Technischen Daten bzw. Datenblätter zur Verfügung.
Senden Sie uns doch einfach eine Anfrage und wir helfen Ihnen sehr gerne weiter.

Technische Daten Anfragen

CARGO-ID: Identifikation von Objekten in Logistik und Industrie

Mit Hilfe der infaroten Objektidentifikation CARGO-ID lassen sich Produktions- und Logistikprozesse optimieren. Ob als Zufahrtskontrolle für Nutzfahrzeuge, ob für Containertracking oder auch zur Vereinfachung von Lagerverwaltung eingesetzt – mit CARGO-ID sind vielseitige Anwendungen möglich. Raue industrielle und metallische Umgebungen stellen besondere Ansprüche.

So können sämtliche Prozesse in der Überwachung und Verfolgung vom Metallentsorgung, angefangen beim Schrottabwurf bis hin zur Wiegetechnik und der Ein- und Ausfahrt damit abgebildet werden. CARGO-ID bietet mit seinen sehr robusten Transpondern und Weitbereichslesern ein System, das bei diesen Umgebungen ohne Performanceverlust eine Reichweite von 10m bietet. Der batteriebetriebene Transponder zeichnet sich durch seine hohe Reichweite von 10 Metern aus. Der außergewöhnliche niedrige Energieverbrauch ermöglicht eine Batterielebensdauer von ca. 8 Jahren.

Zudem wurde der Transponder mit einer Batteriewarnung ausgestattet. Die Platzierung des Transponders richtet sich nach dem zu identifizierenden Objekt. Auch hier wird der Transponder automatisch ausgelesen, sobald eine Sichtverbindung zum Leser besteht.

Realisierung des Systems

Für die Realisierung des CARGO-ID Systems wird der Weitbereichsleser BOX 1 in Kombination mit dem solarbetriebenen Transponder verwendet. Die Erkennungsreichweite des CARGO-ID Transponders in Kombination mit dem Leser BOX 1 beträgt bis zu 10 Meter und hat einen Abstrahlwinkel von 30 Grad.

Technische Daten

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen die Technischen Daten bzw. Datenblätter zur Verfügung.
Senden Sie uns doch einfach eine Anfrage und wir helfen Ihnen sehr gerne weiter.

Technische Daten Anfragen
Picosens - OptoID - Cargo-ID Sender

KOOPERATIONEN

Installationspartner –
Wir legen hohen Wert auf Qualität.

Um unseren hohen Qualitätsansprüchen gerecht zu werden und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten, haben wir ein Partnernetzwerk aufgebaut, die spezifisch auf die Installation des OPTO-ID Systems geschult sind.

Unsere Kooperationspartner für OPTO-ID Installationen:

Interflex Allegion

Gantner

Picosens - OptoID PID Sender
Picosens - OptoID CarID
Picosens - OptoID - PID
Picosens - OptoID